Les comparto mi aporte para el blog This is How I Eat. Comida del Gran Cauca en el ciberespacio🙂

This Is How I Eat

“You’re Colombian – you must eat a lot of spicy food.”

“No, not really.”

“Then, how is the food down there? What’s your main dish?”

That’s a question which pulls up one of my many social anxieties – I don’t care much for small talk – and then there is the fact that I can never give a short answer to that question. So, hoping the person asking is at least a little bit interested in geography, history and anthropology, I start with an “It depends”.

And that’s because I can’t wrap my entire country into a single national dish. For me, Colombia is made up of various nations within a single country. To choose one single dish would be to deny an important part of our identity and heritage.

To begin to understand our food, first our geography has to be taken into consideration. Colombia borders the…

Ver la entrada original 349 palabras más

1 comentario

Archivado bajo Uncategorized

Una respuesta a “

  1. Unquestionably imagine that which you stated. Your favorite justification seemed to be at the
    internet the simplest thing to keep in mind of. I say to you,
    I certainly get irked even as other folks consider
    worries that they plainly don’t recognize about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest and outlined out the whole thing without having side effect , other people could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

Responder

